The Faculty of Economics of Universitas Sebelas Maret was founded at the same time as the officiation of Universitas Sebelas Maret which was held by the then President of the Republic of Indonesia at Siti Hinggil Pagelaran Keraton Kasunanan (The Higher Stage Level of Performance Hall of Kasunanan Palace) of Surakarta in 1976 based on the Presidential Decree Number 10 Year 1976 of March 8th, 1986. The realization of this faculty was the result of the merger of various private higher education institutions which existed within the territory of Surakarta City, such as: the Faculty of Economics of Nasional Saraswati, the Faculty of Economics of Cokroaminoto University, the Faculty of Economics of Tujuh Belas August University, and the Faculty of Economics of Indonesian Islamic University. This faculty held its initial teaching and learning process at Pagelaran Keraton Surakarta (The Performance Hall of Kasunanan Palace of Surakarta) in the period of 1976 up to 1981. Since 2013, Faculty of Economic changed its name to the Faculty of Economics and Business in accordance with the permission of the Directorate General of Higher Education letter No. 298 / E.E2/ KL / 2013, 5 April 2013.

Doctoral Programs

  1. Economic Science

Master Programs

  1. Accounting
  2. Development Economics
  3. Management
    Core interest: a) Human Resource Management; b) Marketing Management; and c) Islamic Financial Management.

Professional Programs

  1. Profession in Accounting

Undergraduate Programs

  1. Development Economics
  2. Accounting
  3. Management

Vocational Programs

  1. Marketing Management (3 yrs.)
  2. Taxation Accounting (3 yrs.)
  3. Accounting (3 yrs.)
  4. Finance and Banking (3 yrs.)
  5. Business Management (3 yrs.)
  6. Trade Management (3 yrs.)