It was founded on March 11, 1076 at the same time as the establishment of Universitas Sebelas Maret. This faculty is going to be continuously developed to be an excellent faculty of the higher education in the field of engineering which can generate professional, innovative, and independent graduates with high moral standards in order to support the national development. One of the departments in the Faculty of Engineering is Civil Engineering Department which succeeded in achieving the certificate of ISO 9001:2008.

Undergraduate Programs

  1. Civil Engineering
  2. Architectural Engineering
  3. Industrial Engineering
  4. Mechanical Engineering
  5. Chemical Engineering
  6. Urban and Regional Planning
  7. Electrical Engineering

Vocational Programs

  1. Chemistry Engineering (3 yrs.)
  2. Mechanical Engineering (3 yrs.)
    Main Interests: a. Production; b. Automotive
  3. Civil Engineering (3 yrs.)
    Main Interests: a. Transportation; b. Construction; c. City Infrastructure