UNSPT Bank Rakyat Indonesia (BRI) (Persero) Tbk, in collaboration with the Center for Rural Research and Regional Development (Puslitdesbangda) of the Institute for Research and Community Service (LPPM) at Universitas Sebelas Maret (UNS) Surakarta, held the Inauguration of the New Desa BRILiaN program on Tuesday (4/6/2024). This event marked a significant milestone in the partnership between BRI and Puslitdesbangda LPPM UNS.

The New Desa BRILiaN 2024 program aims to enhance the quality of life for rural communities. The inauguration is part of a series of activities organized by BRI and Puslitdesbangda LPPM UNS under Desa BRILiaN batch 1 of 2024.

The program commenced with a Kick Off Meeting on April 22, 2024, followed by a month-long training phase. Muhammad Candra Utama, SEVP of Ultra Micro BRI, highlighted the program’s goal to improve the welfare of rural communities and reduce the gap between rural and urban areas through the Desa BRILiaN initiative.

During the event, 40 top-performing villages were recognized, with 15 receiving direct mentoring from BRI and Puslitdesbangda LPPM UNS.

“This program demonstrates BRI’s ongoing commitment to enhancing economic and social value for the community. We hope the Desa BRILiaN program will make a tangible and positive contribution to the economic resurgence of rural communities,” Candra said. Humas UNS

Here is the list of the Top 40 Villages in the Desa BRILiaN Batch 1 of 2024:

  1. Sungai Rasau, Tanah Laut Regency, South Kalimantan
  2. Rutong Village, Ambon City, Maluku
  3. Panincong, Soppeng Regency, South Sulawesi
  4. Serdang Village, South Bangka Regency, Bangka Belitung
  5. Sri Bawono, Central Lampung Regency, Lampung
  6. Simpang Sugiran, Lima Puluh Kota Regency, West Sumatra
  7. Tompo Bulu Village, Pangkajene Islands Regency, South Sulawesi
  8. Cipta Praja Village, Musi Banyuasin Regency, South Sumatra
  9. Lawang, Agam Regency, West Sumatra
  10. Marihat Pondok, Simalungun Regency, North Sumatra
  11. Batuah, Kutai Kartanegara Regency, East Kalimantan
  12. Karang Pucung Village, South Lampung Regency, Lampung
  13. Empang Baru, Siak Regency, Riau
  14. Partungko Naginjang, Samosir Regency, North Sumatra
  15. Wonosari, Meranti Islands Regency, Riau
  16. Belo Village, Soppeng Regency, South Sulawesi
  17. Rejosari Village, Pringsewu Regency, Lampung
  18. Tenrigangkae, Maros Regency, South Sulawesi
  19. Sukaraja Baru, Ogan Ilir Regency, South Sumatra
  20. Wia Wia, East Kolaka Regency, Southeast Sulawesi
  21. Sipakainga Village, Pasangkayu Regency, West Sulawesi
  22. Mendalo Darat Village, Muaro Jambi Regency, Jambi
  23. Jalajja Village, East Luwu Regency, South Sulawesi
  24. Bandar Sakti, Central Lampung Regency, Lampung
  25. Lubuk Gilang, Seluma Regency, Bengkulu
  26. Sumber Mulya, Muko Muko Regency, Bengkulu
  27. Kedai Gedang, Central Tapanuli Regency, North Sumatra
  28. Bontoloe, Takalar Regency, South Sulawesi
  29. Sri Sawahan, Central Lampung Regency, Lampung
  30. Pulau Sewangi Village, Barito Kuala Regency, South Kalimantan
  31. Suak, South Lampung Regency, Lampung
  32. Simpang Tiga, West Bangka Regency, Bangka Belitung
  33. Waetuwo, Wajo Regency, South Sulawesi
  34. Tellulimpoe Village, Soppeng Regency, South Sulawesi
  35. Taman Baru, South Lampung Regency, Lampung
  36. Haur Gading, North Hulu Sungai Regency, South Kalimantan
  37. Pasar Singkut, Sarolangun Regency, Jambi
  38. Bukit Tinggi, West Nias Regency, North Sumatra
  39. Lempangan (Salu Allo), Tana Toraja Regency, South Sulawesi
  40. Sungai Raya, Dairi Regency, North Sumatra

Source: Organizing Committee

UNS Fintech Center Holds Digital Marketing and Social Media Management Training for Women of MSME Actors

UNS – The Center for Excellence of Science and Technology in Higher Education (PUI-PT) for Fintech...

MWA Decrees 3 Candidates for UNS Rector for 2024-2029 Term

UNS – The Board of Trustees (Majelis Wali Amanat, or MWA) of Universitas Sebelas Maret (UNS)...

UNS Professors Council Discusses UNS’s Image as PTNBH Towards Global Competitive Excellence

UNS - The Professors Council of Universitas Sebelas Maret (UNS) Surakarta has highlighted the...

UNS Professors’ Council Encourages Lecturers to Achieve Professorship

UNS--- The Professors' Council of Universitas Sebelas Maret (UNS) Surakarta is committed to...

Five UNS Rector Candidates Participate in Public Testing Forum

UNS – Five Rector candidates for Universitas Sebelas Maret (UNS) Surakarta for the 2024-2029...

UNS Faculty of Psychology Presents Malaysian Forensic Psychologist

UNS – The Faculty of Psychology at Universitas Sebelas Maret (UNS) Surakarta recently held a...

LPPM and LPPMP UNS Launch Integrity Zone Towards WBK and WBBM

UNS-- The Institute for Research and Community Service (LPPM) and the Institute for Development...

UNS Grants Honorary Professor Title in Corruption Criminal Law and Asset Recovery

UNS – Universitas Sebelas Maret (UNS) Surakarta granted the title of Honorary Professor in...